Menu
Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors

2018-2019 Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors acts as an objective advisory committee to the President, the Provost, the Board of Trustees and the Dean of the School of Business. The following distinguished men and women are leaders in various fields who provide insight intended to strengthen the School’s programs while offering external support to the School of Business, its students, its faculty and its graduates.

 

Name/Title

Company/Contact Information

Shelley Stewart, Jr.

Vice Chair, HUSB Board of Visitors

Vice President,

Chief Procurement Officer

DuPont

Sourcing & Logistics

974 Centre Road

Chestnut Run Plaza 735/1307

Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: (302) 992-4421

Fax: (302) 351-8649

Email: shelley.stewart@dupont.com

John Bamforth, Ph.D., DSc

VP Chief Marketing Officer

Eli Lilly & Company Global Headquarters

Lilly Corporate Center

Indianapolis, IN 46285

Phone: (317) 276-4270

Fax: (317) 658-5268

Email: j.bamforth@lilly.com

Michael Bennett

Executive Vice President Strategy

Evans & Chambers Technology, LLC

635 Florida Avenue, NW, 2nd Floor

Washington DC, 20001

Phone: (202) 768-7330

Fax: (202) 238-9434

Email: michael.bennett@evanschambers.com

Donald Christian

Partner

PricewaterhouseCoopers

1800 Tysons Boulevard

McLean, VA 22102

Phone: (703) 610-7500

Fax: (813) 328-5072

Email: donald.b.christian@us.pwc.com

Van Ewing II

Managing Principal

Hunken Ewing Financial Group

225 West Washington St. Suite 1550

Chicago, IL 60606

Phone: (312) 767-0255

Fax: (847) 564-0201

Email: van.ewing@hunkenfinancial.com

Dwight Gibson

President, Food & Beverage Segment

SPX Flow

13320 Ballantyne Corporate Place

Charlotte, NC 28277

Phone: (704) 752-4400

Mobile: (980) 833-6444

Email: dwight.gibson@spxflow.com

Carla Harris

Vice Chairman, Wealth Management

Senior Client Advisor, Managing Director

Morgan Stanley/Global Capital Markets

1585 Broadway/Floor 39

New York, NY 10036

Phone: (212) 761-5041

Fax: (212) 507-4066

Email: carla.harris@morganstanley.com

Arlene Isaacs-Lowe

Global Head of CSR, Moody’s Investors Service

President, The Moody’s Foundation

Moody’s Investors Service

7 World Trade Center at 250 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Phone: (212) 553-7841

Fax: (212) 298-6477

Email: arlene.isaacs-lowe@moodys.com

Norman Jenkins

President & CEO

Capstone Development, LLC

1200 G street, NW, Suite 800

Washington, DC 20005

Phone: (202) 661-3536

Fax: (202) 434-8707

Email: normanjenkins@cstonedevelopment.com

Edmond O. Lelo

Executive Vice President

Mid Atlantic Division Manager

Commercial Banking

Wells Fargo & Company

1753 Pinnacle Drive, 3rd Floor

McLean, VA 22102

Phone: (703) 760-6990

Fax: (703) 760-6172

Email: edmond.o.lelo@wellsfargo.com

Wendell E. Mackey, CFA

Founder – Co Chief Executive Officer & Chief Investment Officer

Channing Capital Management, LLC
10 South LaSalle St, Suite 2401Chicago, IL 60603Phone: (312) 223-0211

Fax: (312) 223-0212

Email: wmackey@channingcapital.com

Valerie E. Patton

Senior Vice President

St. Louis Chamber of Commerce

One Metropolitan Square, Suite 1300

St. Louis, MO 63102

Phone: (314) 444-1170

Email: vpatton@stlregionalchamber.com

Ronald Parker

President & CEO

The Executive Leadership Council

1001 N. Fairfax Street, Suite 300

Alexandria, VA 22314

Phone: (703) 706-5210

Fax: (703) 706-5268

Email: rparket@elcinfo.com

JoAnn Price Fairview Capital Partners, Inc.

75 Isham Road, Suite 200

West Hartford, CT 06107

Phone: (860) 674-8066 ext. 234

Fax: (860) 678-5108

Email: jprice@fairviewcapital.com

Charles Rice, Jr.

President & CEO

Entergy New Orleans Inc.

1600 Perdido Street, Bldg. #505A

New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: (504) 670-3620

Fax: (504) 670-3605

Email: crice@entergy.com

Levoyd Robinson

Managing Partner

Chicago Fundamental Investment Partners, LLC

One South Wacker Drive, Suite #3200

Chicago IL, 60606-4652

Phone: (312) 416-4205

Email: lrobinson@cfipartners.com

Frank Turner

Chief Investment Officer

Direct Lending Investments

550 Noth Brand Blvd. 20th Floor Suite 2000

Glendale, CA 91203

Phone: (213) 234-1770

Email: frank.turner@dirlend.com

George Willie

Managing Partner

Bert Smith & Company

1090 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 920

Washington DC, 20005

Phone: (202) 393-8683

Fax: (202) 393-0432

Email: gwillie@bertsmithco.com

 

Dr. Baron Harvey

Dean

Howard University School of Business

2600 Sixth Street, NW – Suite 571

Washington, DC 20059

Phone: (202) 806-1508

Fax: (202) 462-7362

Email: bharvey@howard.edu